10 Truths About Your Purpose Pt. 3 of 3

(This is part 3 of 3 of a sermon that I Preached on 6.12.11, this is points 8 thru 10)

8. We should have a sense of urgency… we need to have a sense of urgency…

– Gods Kingdom is being torn apart with urgency… those that do not want Gods influence to grow have  made that their purpose

– We need to understand and Grasp these Truths in order to do anything about it.

Majority of Christians do not live as people who understands this…. or do anything about it.

– That is why most non-christians do not understand this… because most Christians don’t even grasp it.

– we Don’t live as though we are in a battle. we don’t live with urgency & can’t communicate it clearly to others.

– The more complicated we have made it… the less urgency & value we place on it

– More excuses we have to make in order to do absolutely nothing about it…. “I didn’t know”

9. The Life of Jesus was a model for us of how to Accomplish our purpose  & reason we were born.

Jesus Came to earth so that we could be reconnected to him / to the father / to the creator

– The way we were originally intended to be / He made that possible again through his death.

– Jesus accomplished what he came to earth for, he was successful & he showed us how to be successful

*”I fulfilled my purpose, why I was here … I did what I needed to do

…Sacrificed… suffered ….I died for you, I took the punishment for your sins, Now what are you going to do.

Luke 9:23 – Then he said to them all: “If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me.

     We Must each Choose to not serve themselves; choose to serve me, follow me, pursue my purpose for them.

– Its difficult, its not easy, sacrifice –

But  its worth it… its eternal… you won’t regret it

 We make that same choice even today – Follow Christ or pursue your own selfish desire.

– What are you going to do… Pursue my plan or your plan, Gods plan is perfect

10. Good News : We have an unfair advantage / if we choose it.

– We have all been offered a gift, free gift

– Gift of salvation, gift of forgiveness of our sins, Clean, fresh start.

– An opportunity to be one with our Father, Our Creator, to be connected, redeemed. Renewed…

Proverbs 19: 21 You can make many plans, but the Lord’s purpose will prevail.

Remember ….No matter what happens… we win.


 


Leave a Reply

